null
×
×
×

Autographed Bookplated Edition

Stash: My Life in Hiding

By Laura Cathcart Robbins

Product Features
- Hardcover Edition of "Stash"
- Laura Cathcart Robbins's Personal Autograph on Bookplate Inside Book
- Certificate of Authenticity
$35.00
} }

This Hardcover Edition of Laura Cathcart Robbins's Stash: My Life in Hiding is autographed on bookplate by Laura Cathcart Robbins.

“An irresistibly delicious story.” —Holly Whitaker, New York Times bestselling author A propulsive and vivid memoir—in the vein of Drinking: A Love Story and Somebody’s Daughter—about the journey to sobriety and self-love amidst addiction, privilege, racism, and self-sabotage from the host of the popular podcast The Only One in the Room.After years of hiding her addiction from everyone—from stockpiling pills in her Louboutins to elaborately scheduling withdrawals between PTA meetings, baby showers, and tennis matches—Laura Cathcart Robbins settles into a complicated purgatory. She learns the hard way that privilege doesn’t protect you from pain. Facing divorce, the possibility of a grueling custody battle, and internalized racism, Robbins wonders just how much more she can take. Now, with courage and candid openness, she reveals how she managed to begin the long journey towards sobriety and unexpectedly finding new love. Robbins harrowingly illustrates taking down the wall she built around herself brick by brick and what it means to be Black in a startingly white world. With its raw, finely crafted, and engaging prose, Stash is the story of just how badly the facade she created had to shatter before Laura could reconnect to her true self.

Get your Laura Cathcart Robbins autographed book today!

Product Details

  • Pages: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Release Date: March 07, 2023
  • ISBN-13: 9781668005330
  • Edition: Autographed Hardcover Bookplated Edition

About The Author

Laura Cathcart Robbins is an author, freelance writer, speaker, and host of the popular podcastThe Only One in the Room. She has been active for many years as a speaker and school trustee and is credited for creating The Buckley Schools nationally recognized committee on Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Justice. Her recent articles in HuffPost and The Temper on the subjects of race, recovery, and divorce have garnered her worldwide acclaim. She is a 2022 TEDx Speaker, and an LA Moth StorySlam winner. Currently, she sits on the advisory boards of the San Diego Writers Festival and the Outliers HQ Podcast Festival. She lives in California. 

Show More
Show Less

This Hardcover Edition of Laura Cathcart Robbins's Stash: My Life in Hiding is autographed on bookplate by Laura Cathcart Robbins.

“An irresistibly delicious story.” —Holly Whitaker, New York Times bestselling author A propulsive and vivid memoir—in the vein of Drinking: A Love Story and Somebody’s Daughter—about the journey to sobriety and self-love amidst addiction, privilege, racism, and self-sabotage from the host of the popular podcast The Only One in the Room.After years of hiding her addiction from everyone—from stockpiling pills in her Louboutins to elaborately scheduling withdrawals between PTA meetings, baby showers, and tennis matches—Laura Cathcart Robbins settles into a complicated purgatory. She learns the hard way that privilege doesn’t protect you from pain. Facing divorce, the possibility of a grueling custody battle, and internalized racism, Robbins wonders just how much more she can take. Now, with courage and candid openness, she reveals how she managed to begin the long journey towards sobriety and unexpectedly finding new love. Robbins harrowingly illustrates taking down the wall she built around herself brick by brick and what it means to be Black in a startingly white world. With its raw, finely crafted, and engaging prose, Stash is the story of just how badly the facade she created had to shatter before Laura could reconnect to her true self.

Get your Laura Cathcart Robbins autographed book today!

Product Details

  • Pages: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Release Date: March 07, 2023
  • ISBN-13: 9781668005330
  • Edition: Autographed Hardcover Bookplated Edition

About The Author

Laura Cathcart Robbins is an author, freelance writer, speaker, and host of the popular podcastThe Only One in the Room. She has been active for many years as a speaker and school trustee and is credited for creating The Buckley Schools nationally recognized committee on Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Justice. Her recent articles in HuffPost and The Temper on the subjects of race, recovery, and divorce have garnered her worldwide acclaim. She is a 2022 TEDx Speaker, and an LA Moth StorySlam winner. Currently, she sits on the advisory boards of the San Diego Writers Festival and the Outliers HQ Podcast Festival. She lives in California. 

This Hardcover Edition of Laura Cathcart Robbins's Stash: My Life in Hiding is autographed on bookplate by Laura Cathcart Robbins.

“An irresistibly delicious story.” —Holly Whitaker, New York Times bestselling author A propulsive and vivid memoir—in the vein of Drinking: A Love Story and Somebody’s Daughter—about the journey to sobriety and self-love amidst addiction, privilege, racism, and self-sabotage from the host of the popular podcast The Only One in the Room.After years of hiding her addiction from everyone—from stockpiling pills in her Louboutins to elaborately scheduling withdrawals between PTA meetings, baby showers, and tennis matches—Laura Cathcart Robbins settles into a complicated purgatory. She learns the hard way that privilege doesn’t protect you from pain. Facing divorce, the possibility of a grueling custody battle, and internalized racism, Robbins wonders just how much more she can take. Now, with courage and candid openness, she reveals how she managed to begin the long journey towards sobriety and unexpectedly finding new love. Robbins harrowingly illustrates taking down the wall she built around herself brick by brick and what it means to be Black in a startingly white world. With its raw, finely crafted, and engaging prose, Stash is the story of just how badly the facade she created had to shatter before Laura could reconnect to her true self.

Get your Laura Cathcart Robbins autographed book today!

Product Details

  • Pages: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Release Date: March 07, 2023
  • ISBN-13: 9781668005330
  • Edition: Autographed Hardcover Bookplated Edition

About The Author

Laura Cathcart Robbins is an author, freelance writer, speaker, and host of the popular podcastThe Only One in the Room. She has been active for many years as a speaker and school trustee and is credited for creating The Buckley Schools nationally recognized committee on Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Justice. Her recent articles in HuffPost and The Temper on the subjects of race, recovery, and divorce have garnered her worldwide acclaim. She is a 2022 TEDx Speaker, and an LA Moth StorySlam winner. Currently, she sits on the advisory boards of the San Diego Writers Festival and the Outliers HQ Podcast Festival. She lives in California. 

Recently Viewed

Top
Icon Hot
Don't have a Bigcommerce Store?
Open a store for FREE
Open a store for FREE Start your 15-day Trial
Icon Hot