This Includes:
    This Includes:
      Did you know you can get unsigned copies of this book and others at wholesale prices up to 60% off in quantities of 25+ through our sister company, Bulkbooks.com?
      Book overview

      This First Edition of Jonas Wood is personally signed by Jonas Wood. This monograph was curated and written by Ian Alteveer, Helen Moleworth, and Mark Grotjahn.

      The first monograph on a rising star who is one of contemporary art's most celebrated painters

      Los Angeles-based artist Jonas Wood creates vivid images, where space and everyday life are rendered with compressed perspective in bold graphic hues. This monograph - the first on the artist's work - brings together his most significant paintings and drawings. In doing so, it offers a unique insight into the vast array of his sources, which include family photographs, found imagery, baseball cards, and other people's art, including the ceramics of his wife, the artist Shio Kusaka. With contributions by curator and writer Helen Molesworth, Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art at The Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York Ian Alteveer, and a conversation between Wood and fellow Los Angeles-based artist Mark Grotjahn.

      Get your Jonas Wood autographed book today!

      Product Details

      • Pages: 160 pages
      • Publisher: Phaidon Press
      • Release Date: December 11, 2019
      • ISBN-13: 9780714876085
      • Edition: Autographed First Edition (Paperback)

      About The Author

      Jonas Wood is a contemporary artist known for his paintings of domestic interiors, landscapes, and sports events.

      Mark Grotjahn is an artist based in Pasadena, California.

      Helen Molesworth is a curator and writer. Most recently, she was the chief curator at The Museum of Contemporary Art (MoCA), Los Angeles.

      Ian Alteveer is associate curator in The Metropolitan Department of Modern and Contemporary Art in New York.