null
×
×
×

Autographed Edition

The Defector: A Novel (The Apollo Murders Series, 2)

By Chris Hadfield

Autographed Edition

The Defector: A Novel (The Apollo Murders Series, 2)

By Chris Hadfield

Product Features
- Hardcover Edition of "The Defector"
- Chris Hadfield's Personal Autograph Inside Book
- Certificate of Authenticity
Shipping:
Calculated at Checkout
$35.00
} }
Availability:
Please allow 1-2 weeks of handling time after the 10/10/2023 release for the author to sign the books.

This Hardcover Edition of Chris Hadfield's The Defector: A Novel (The Apollo Murders Series, 2) is autographed by Chris Hadfield.

From New York Times bestselling author, astronaut, and fighter pilot Chris Hadfield comes a riveting new thriller perfect for fans of Top Gun and The Hunt for Red October. THE HUNT BEGINS . . .   Israel, October 1973. As the Yom Kippur War flares into life, a state-of-the-art Soviet MiG fighter plane plummets to an unexpected landing. NASA Flight Controller and former US test pilot Kaz Zemeckis watches from the ground—unaware that its arrival will pull him into a high-stakes game of spies, lies, and secrets that hold the key to Cold War air and space supremacy. For within that plane is a Soviet pilot pleading to defect, offering a prize beyond value: the workings of the Soviets' mythical "Foxbat" MiG-25, the fastest, highest-flying fighter plane in the world. But trusting him is risky, and Kaz must tread a careful line. As Kaz accompanies the defector into the United States, to the military’s most secret test site, he must hope that, with skill and cunning, the game plays out his way.  Rich with insider detail and political intrigue drawn from real events, The Defector is a propulsive thriller from a growing master of the genre, filled with the nerve-shredding rush of aerial combat as it could only be told by one of the world's best fighter pilots.  Praise for The Apollo Murders  “A Cold War thriller packed with cosmic action.” —New York Times  “An exciting journey into an alternate past.” —Andy Weir, author of The Martian  “Propulsive . . . a space race thrill ride.” —Newsweek  “Spectacular . . . an intelligent and surprising nail-biter that Tom Clancy fans will relish.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Get your Chris Hadfield autographed book today!

Product Details

  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Mulholland Books
  • Release Date: October 10, 2023
  • ISBN-13: 9780316565028
  • Edition: Autographed Hardcover Edition

About The Author

Colonel Chris Hadfield is one of the most seasoned and accomplished astronauts in the world. A multiple New York Times bestselling author, his books An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth, You Are Here and The Apollo Murders have sold over a million copies worldwide. As well as his time as a Cold War pilot, Chris is a veteran of three spaceflights. He crewed the US Space Shuttle twice, piloted the Russian Soyuz, helped build space station Mir, conducted two space walks, and served as Commander of the International Space Station. He was also NASA's Director of Operations in Russia. Chris is the co-creator and host of the BBC series Astronauts: Do You Have What It Takes? and helped create and host, along with actor Will Smith, the National Geographic series One Strange Rock. His zero-gravity version of David Bowie's 'Space Oddity' has received more than 50 million views, and his TED talk on fear over 10 million. He advises SpaceX, Virgin Galactic and other space companies, chairs the board of the Open Lunar Foundation, leads the CDL-Space international tech incubator, and teacher a MasterClass on space operations.

Show More
Show Less

This Hardcover Edition of Chris Hadfield's The Defector: A Novel (The Apollo Murders Series, 2) is autographed by Chris Hadfield.

From New York Times bestselling author, astronaut, and fighter pilot Chris Hadfield comes a riveting new thriller perfect for fans of Top Gun and The Hunt for Red October. THE HUNT BEGINS . . .   Israel, October 1973. As the Yom Kippur War flares into life, a state-of-the-art Soviet MiG fighter plane plummets to an unexpected landing. NASA Flight Controller and former US test pilot Kaz Zemeckis watches from the ground—unaware that its arrival will pull him into a high-stakes game of spies, lies, and secrets that hold the key to Cold War air and space supremacy. For within that plane is a Soviet pilot pleading to defect, offering a prize beyond value: the workings of the Soviets' mythical "Foxbat" MiG-25, the fastest, highest-flying fighter plane in the world. But trusting him is risky, and Kaz must tread a careful line. As Kaz accompanies the defector into the United States, to the military’s most secret test site, he must hope that, with skill and cunning, the game plays out his way.  Rich with insider detail and political intrigue drawn from real events, The Defector is a propulsive thriller from a growing master of the genre, filled with the nerve-shredding rush of aerial combat as it could only be told by one of the world's best fighter pilots.  Praise for The Apollo Murders  “A Cold War thriller packed with cosmic action.” —New York Times  “An exciting journey into an alternate past.” —Andy Weir, author of The Martian  “Propulsive . . . a space race thrill ride.” —Newsweek  “Spectacular . . . an intelligent and surprising nail-biter that Tom Clancy fans will relish.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Get your Chris Hadfield autographed book today!

Product Details

  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Mulholland Books
  • Release Date: October 10, 2023
  • ISBN-13: 9780316565028
  • Edition: Autographed Hardcover Edition

About The Author

Colonel Chris Hadfield is one of the most seasoned and accomplished astronauts in the world. A multiple New York Times bestselling author, his books An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth, You Are Here and The Apollo Murders have sold over a million copies worldwide. As well as his time as a Cold War pilot, Chris is a veteran of three spaceflights. He crewed the US Space Shuttle twice, piloted the Russian Soyuz, helped build space station Mir, conducted two space walks, and served as Commander of the International Space Station. He was also NASA's Director of Operations in Russia. Chris is the co-creator and host of the BBC series Astronauts: Do You Have What It Takes? and helped create and host, along with actor Will Smith, the National Geographic series One Strange Rock. His zero-gravity version of David Bowie's 'Space Oddity' has received more than 50 million views, and his TED talk on fear over 10 million. He advises SpaceX, Virgin Galactic and other space companies, chairs the board of the Open Lunar Foundation, leads the CDL-Space international tech incubator, and teacher a MasterClass on space operations.

This Hardcover Edition of Chris Hadfield's The Defector: A Novel (The Apollo Murders Series, 2) is autographed by Chris Hadfield.

From New York Times bestselling author, astronaut, and fighter pilot Chris Hadfield comes a riveting new thriller perfect for fans of Top Gun and The Hunt for Red October. THE HUNT BEGINS . . .   Israel, October 1973. As the Yom Kippur War flares into life, a state-of-the-art Soviet MiG fighter plane plummets to an unexpected landing. NASA Flight Controller and former US test pilot Kaz Zemeckis watches from the ground—unaware that its arrival will pull him into a high-stakes game of spies, lies, and secrets that hold the key to Cold War air and space supremacy. For within that plane is a Soviet pilot pleading to defect, offering a prize beyond value: the workings of the Soviets' mythical "Foxbat" MiG-25, the fastest, highest-flying fighter plane in the world. But trusting him is risky, and Kaz must tread a careful line. As Kaz accompanies the defector into the United States, to the military’s most secret test site, he must hope that, with skill and cunning, the game plays out his way.  Rich with insider detail and political intrigue drawn from real events, The Defector is a propulsive thriller from a growing master of the genre, filled with the nerve-shredding rush of aerial combat as it could only be told by one of the world's best fighter pilots.  Praise for The Apollo Murders  “A Cold War thriller packed with cosmic action.” —New York Times  “An exciting journey into an alternate past.” —Andy Weir, author of The Martian  “Propulsive . . . a space race thrill ride.” —Newsweek  “Spectacular . . . an intelligent and surprising nail-biter that Tom Clancy fans will relish.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Get your Chris Hadfield autographed book today!

Product Details

  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Mulholland Books
  • Release Date: October 10, 2023
  • ISBN-13: 9780316565028
  • Edition: Autographed Hardcover Edition

About The Author

Colonel Chris Hadfield is one of the most seasoned and accomplished astronauts in the world. A multiple New York Times bestselling author, his books An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth, You Are Here and The Apollo Murders have sold over a million copies worldwide. As well as his time as a Cold War pilot, Chris is a veteran of three spaceflights. He crewed the US Space Shuttle twice, piloted the Russian Soyuz, helped build space station Mir, conducted two space walks, and served as Commander of the International Space Station. He was also NASA's Director of Operations in Russia. Chris is the co-creator and host of the BBC series Astronauts: Do You Have What It Takes? and helped create and host, along with actor Will Smith, the National Geographic series One Strange Rock. His zero-gravity version of David Bowie's 'Space Oddity' has received more than 50 million views, and his TED talk on fear over 10 million. He advises SpaceX, Virgin Galactic and other space companies, chairs the board of the Open Lunar Foundation, leads the CDL-Space international tech incubator, and teacher a MasterClass on space operations.

Related Products

Recently Viewed

Top
Icon Hot
Don't have a Bigcommerce Store?
Open a store for FREE
Open a store for FREE Start your 15-day Trial
Icon Hot