For a limited time only get
free shipping on orders over $100!
Free Shipping is USPS Media Mail Only
×

Holding: A Novel

Signed by:
$25.00 $15.00
(You save $10.00)
$25.00 $15.00
(You save $10.00)
This Includes:
    Make sure your gift arrives in time for Christmas!
    Saturday, Dec. 9 Last Day to Ship USPS Media Mail (12pm CST)
    Saturday, Dec. 16 Last Day to Ship FedEx Ground (12pm CST)
    Tuesday, Dec. 19 Last Day to Ship FedEx Express Saver (12pm CST)
    Wednesday, Dec. 20 Last Day to Ship FedEx Overnight & USPS Express (12pm CST)
    - -
    Monday, Dec. 25 Merry Christmas!
    Monday, Jan. 1 Happy New Year!
    Book overview

    This hardcover first edition of Holding: A Novel is autographed by Graham Norton.

    From Graham Norton, the BAFTA-award-winning Irish television host and author of the “sparkling and impish” (Daily Mail) memoirs The Life and Loves of a He Devil and So Me, comes a charming debut novel set in an idyllic Irish village where a bumbling investigator has to sort through decades of gossip and secrets to solve a mysterious crime.

    The remote Irish village of Duneen has known little drama but when human remains are discovered on an old farm, suspected to be that of Tommy Burke—a former lover of two different inhabitants—the village’s dark past begins to unravel. As the frustrated sergeant PJ Collins struggles to solve a genuine case for the first time in his life, he unearths a community’s worth of anger and resentments, secrets and regret.

    In this darkly comic, touching, and at times heartbreaking novel, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling’s The Casual Vacancy, Graham Norton employs his acerbic wit to breathe life into a host of loveable characters, and explore—with searing honesty—the complexities and contradictions that make us human.

    Limited quantities available, order your Graham Norton autographed book today!

    Product Details

    • Pages: 272 pages
    • Publisher: Atria Books
    • Release Date: August 1, 2017
    • ISBN-13: 9781501173264
    • Edition: Autographed Hardcover Edition

    About The Author

    Graham Norton is a BAFTA award-winning comedian and the host of one of the United Kingdom’s most popular talk shows, The Graham Norton Show. He is the author of Sunday Times bestsellers So Me and The Life and Loves of a He Devil. He also writes a weekly advice column for The Telegraph. He lives in London. Holding is his first novel.