Almost Adulting

Signed by:
$20.00
Book overview

This hardcover first edition of Almost Adulting is personally autographed on bookplate by Arden Rose.

For fans of Grace Helbig and Alexa Chung comes a fresh, hilarious guide to growing up your way from social media influencer and lifestyle vlogger Arden Rose.

In Almost Adulting—perfect for budding adults, failing adults, and eaters of microwave mug brownies—Arden tells you how to survive your future adulthood. Topics include:

  • Making internet friends who are cool and not murderers
  • Flirting with someone in a way to make them think you are cool and not a murderer
  • Being in an actual relationship where you talk about your feelings in a healthy manner??? To the other person???????
  • Eating enough protein
  • Assembling a somewhat acceptable adult wardrobe when you have zero dollars
  • Going on adventures without starting to smell
  • How sex is supposed to feel, but, like, actually though

By the end of the book—a mash-up of essays, lists, and artwork—you'll have learned not only how to dress yourself, how to travel alone, how to talk to strangers online, and how to date strangers (in PERSON!), but also how to pass as a real, functioning, appropriately socialized adult.

Limited quantities available - order your Arden Rose autographed book today!

Product Details

  • Pages: 208 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Release Date: March 28, 2017
  • ISBN-13:  9780062574107
  • Edition: Autographed Hardcover Edition

About The Author

Arden Rose is an actress, a producer, a comedian, and the creator of the wildly popular YouTube channel Arden Rose. Her devotion to creating content that is equal parts quirky and sophisticated has helped her build a loyal following of millions of fans. Arden can be seen on Verizon’s go90 social entertainment platform, starring in New Form Digital’s Mr. Student Body President, produced by Ron Howard and Brian Grazer, and in the second season of the hit show Guidance.